Caroline Smith & The Good Night Sleeps - Little Wind

Caroline Smith & The Good Night Sleeps - Little Wind

Little Wind is the sophomore release from Minneapolis’ Caroline Smith & the Good Night Sleeps. The album expands upon the band’s debut LP Backyard Tent Set’s storytelling whimsy, but shifts its foundation from the simplicities of gentle folk instrumentation to greater nuances of musical arrangement and soundscape rooted in modern indie rock. Loyal to the heart of the band’s sound, however, their songs continue to be characterized by unforgettable and endearing pop melodies. Most recognizable throughout their music, and the defining quality to their success, is Caroline Smith’s alto timbre, quivering through vibrato, classic, and controlled with the presence of Billie Holiday, Leslie Feist, and Joanna Newsom.

Released 9/20/2011

01. Tanktop
02. ;;;
03. Strong Shoulders
04. Strong Shoulders Reprise
05. Calliope
06. Eagle's Nest
07. Scholarships
08. Hannah's Song
09. Denim Boy
10. Birch Trees & Broken Barns

You may also like

Search The Store